Phyllis j kirkpatrick scholarship

The Phyllis J. Kirkpatrick Scholarship was established in honor of Phyllis Kirkpatrick, who passed away August 23, 2002. Phyllis was a woman full of spirit, generosity, and a true love for the game of soccer. Her involvement in the sport as a coach, player, fan, and friend was an inspiration to many.


Phyllis J. Kirkpatrick Scholarship is awarded to a senior Eastlake High School student-athlete based on her soccer participation, academics, history of community service, honors and awards, references, and scholarship essay.

Applications may be downloaded directly from the website, using the following link, "scholarship application", and are due by April 16, 2021. Email completed application to

Scholarship will be awarded on May 3, 2021.


The Eastlake High School Girl’s Soccer Program will be awarding this $1000 scholarship to a senior who will be graduating in the spring of 2021 (per adequate EHS Girl’s Soccer Booster funding). The scholarship has been changed back to the originally name after being replaced with the Pride of the Pack. 



Graduating seniors who have actively participated in the Eastlake High School Girl's Soccer Program as a player/manager/trainer for at least two seasons in the last four years and one of those seasons is during their senior year, and who have met college entrance requirements.


Applicants must have an academic GPA of 3.0 or higher and be in good standing at the time of the award.


Criteria for Consideration


1.    Demonstrated a strong history of soccer involvement.

2.    Academic standing. 

3.    Teacher evaluations.

4.    Extracurricular activities. 

5.    Participation in Community Service/Volunteer Programs.

6.    Essay: Submit a typewritten narrative of no more than 1,000 words describing what soccer has taught you and how soccer has influenced your character, discipline, leadership, teamwork, and/or self-esteem & confidence.



Previous Scholarship Recipients: 

2020 - Audrey Craig

2019 - Olivia Harris

2018 - Sam Wile

2017 - Hannah Kleppe  

2016 - Erica Jung  

2015 - Melissa Radecke 
2014 - Allie Garrett 
2013 - Allie Kleppe 
2012 - Julie Bennett 
2011 - Jami Marzano 
2010 - Kellie Shreve 
2009 - Kristin Dorr 
2008 - Molly Hill 
2007 - Kati Sawchuk 
2006 - Caitlin Differding 
2005 - Lynde Moffat 
2004 - Molly Nelson 
2003 - Samantha Hufford